What sets you apart from your classmates??

May 8, 2008 at 8:25 pm 1 comment

This is one of the kinds of questions I got to answer today while in an interview. I think it was the only question that I answered somewhat decently. What is it about interviews that turns your brain to mush and makes even the most intellectual sound like an idiot. Ok so I probably didn’t sound like an idiot, but you get the idea. It really is only the well being of my family that interviews like these depend on..right? I’m hoping this will be one of those times in the future where I look back and laugh, but for now I ain’t laughing. Fortunately it looks like if this one doesn’t go through there will be a chance at another pharmacy too. Who knows? God I suppose, but for now he ain’t telling me. Guess that’s the fun in life. You know what else I hate…..interviewers with a poker face. Smile for the love. Maybe if I would have sung one of those fruity church songs like “There is sunshine in my soul today” it would have changed her countenance. Now I feel like raging on some poor alien in Halo or on Starcraft to show them what I am truly capable of, no drugs needed.

Entry filed under: Nathan's Posts.

HealOzone Mothers Day Weekend

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi Saunders  |  May 8, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Hang in there Nate, I know what you mean! I fear interviews so much that the last two years I did not apply for the position I have. I told the principal that if he wanted to give me the job he would have to jump through hoops because I wasn’t going through the application AND interview process for a job that’s ONCE every OTHER week! I don’t ever want to have to do an interview! I fear them! Could you imagine if they had interviews for mothers?!?!?!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


