HealOzone

May 8, 2008 at 4:02 am 2 comments

So the last post reminded me that I haven’t shared my adventure of my teeth issues.  I won’t go over the whole story because it will get long.  Basically, I got really bad dry mouth when I was pregnant and that ruins your teeth and I like suger and that didn’t help things.  I went to a dentist that filled areas that were weak and could have been reversed and left the areas that really needed attention to rot.  So I found another dentist when it occurred to me that the other dentist saw me as a money bag and the new dentist is really amazing and I can tell he is a lot more honest.

I’m getting this treatment called HealOzone where they take ozone gas, the same stuff in the atmosphere, and blast it on your tooth.  It arrests the decay and kills all the bacteria so it is squeaky clean, plus your tooth will start to remineralize even harder than it was before.  In my case it will just mean that my fillings won’t be as deep.  It is painless and I have to go in three times (once every two weeks) before I get the fills.  The problem is I don’t think any insurance covers the treatment and its about $75 a tooth.  Since we have no insurance as students I really questioned if this was necessary I  decided it was, only because my teeth are so trashed and I really don’t want to have them get worse.

So in the end we are going to fork over way too much money than I want to think about but I couldn’t let this go till we get out of school.  At that point I don’t think I would have any teeth left.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: .

Guilty Pleasures What sets you apart from your classmates??

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mimi Saunders  |  May 8, 2008 at 4:31 am

    OH Wendy,

    I have nightmares all the time that my teeth are crumbling in my mouth, or that all my teeth just fall out. It is the worst! Take care of those teeth, a good dentist is good to have!!

    Reply
  • 2. spinellifamily  |  May 8, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Ever since I got my braces off at 16 I have the same dreams! Its horrible! and every time in the dream I think “oh no its not a dream this time its real!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


