sleep…

April 24, 2008 at 2:15 pm 1 comment

Ahnna fooled us when she slept through the night for the first few months.  We were so thankful she was a sleeper.  Now is a different story especially since it has been getting lighter earlier.  She is up with the sun at 5:30.  The last week she has woken up two or three times at night and decided it is time to get up at 4am.  This morning was the last straw.  So far I’ve been to much of a softy to just let her cry but after her waking up every 2.5 hours, at 4am when she wanted to stay awake I just let her go. I already got up and fed her and changed her diaper so I wouldn’t worry that she was dirty or hungry.  I shut both her door and my door and she cried for 1/2 hour.  It wasn’t as hard or loud as I thought it was going to be.  I got up once to comfort her without picking her up so I’m proud of myself.  Maybe I can start getting her to sleep though the night again now that I can get through her crying for a while.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: , , .

Hey I don’t know you but let me hold your baby Discoveries of an Oral Kind

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi Saunders  |  April 25, 2008 at 3:39 am

    Ah, the signs of a spoiled and totally loved baby. I think some of mine would have slept through the night as well, except that we loved and cuddled and spoiled them too much, so they decided they wanted to sleep with us all the time. Although it seems like it will never end, it goes by way too fast. Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


