Hey I don’t know you but let me hold your baby

April 22, 2008 at 5:31 am 1 comment

I looked at the calender yesterday and saw that Ahnna’s shots were today and not Tuesday so we were at the Doctors office waiting to be called back when a few different people started talking and making faces at Ahnna. I think its great fun when people say “oh she is such a doll!” What mother gets enough of that? However there was this old couple that I could tell really wanted to hold her. They made a few comments hinting to it without outright saying it so I didn’t hand her over. I feel kind of bad not letting them hold her but I don’t know them and it didn’t feel natural to say “here you go.” Looking back on it, it probably would have been fine, I just don’t like passing around my kid to just anyone who wants to hold her. I get that paranoid image in my head of someone running off with her.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Slap Happy sleep…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  April 23, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    My sister in-law used to get that a lot! It’s kind of weird. I would never just ask a random person if I could hold their baby. It is perfectly fine that you didn’t! I probably would have been the same. We had another friend that said that their baby was sick and had been throwing up as well as had diarrhea . Not saying go for the lie but things like that are just weird to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


