Bed Bug

April 16, 2008 at 4:37 am 1 comment

Usually when I get up in the middle of the night to feed Ahnna it takes me forever to get back to sleep. So this morning was no exception. It was about 5:30am and I am laying in bed and I felt a strange tickle on the back of my arm. I knew it was probably a bug but for some reason I didn’t want to reach over and swat it away. I think it is because if I did than it would confirm that there was something crawling on me, in my bed and that would freak me out. About a minute after that I finally went to itch the little tickle and it was a bug! Of course I flipped out and swiped it away onto some unknown area of my bed. Nathan woke up and I told him there was a bug. I did a quick look in the covers to see if I could find him and I couldn’t, so I tried to go back to sleep. The thought that there was a bug that might still be in the bed was too much so I told Nathan I had to turn on the lights and I found it and flicked it out. So once again I tried to go back to sleep, but the thought that there is a bug in the room that might get back on the bed was too much, so I went to sleep on the couch for a 1/2 hour before Ahnna got up for the morning. I am SUCH a wuss. On the bright side however, it was not a spider. If it was a spider the story would have been much much worse. I wasn’t even worried that it was a spider when I felt it because the whole time we have lived here I have only seen 2 spiders, and they were so teeny tiny that they didn’t even bug me. So the moral is, bugs are gross but spiders are Satan’s minions, thank goodness it was just a bug.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: .

Up and Done Ahnna teeth

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  July 3, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Hah, I do that too.
    -Summer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


