Separation Anxiety

April 8, 2008 at 11:56 pm 2 comments

I finally got rid of that horrible A-Line cut I had. It just did not look right on me and I felt like a slob all the time because I had a bad hair cut. Yesterday I went out and got it cut and highlighted and I was gone for a good two and a half hours. At first I thought it would be really relaxing to leave the baby with Nathan for a while but I was very wrong. The whole time I was there I was worrying that she was acting up with Nathan because she had been having separation anxiety issues and shes teething. I know he should be able to handle it because he’s the dad but it made me feel guilty to leave him with a fussy kid. So I was feeling worried, guilty, and I also missed her. I guess I am the one that really has the separation anxiety. Nathan held it all together just fine without me.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: , .

Enough with the pudge Update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mimi Saunders  |  April 9, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Cute Wendy! I remember feeling separation anxiety as well! Nate’s a good dad though, she was in good hands.

    Reply
  • 2. Dorese  |  April 9, 2008 at 3:24 am

    Cute hair! I keep trying to convince Mark that I need to get mine done, but it may still be a while. : ) And how interesting to find out that we women have just as much anxiety at separation as our babies do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


