Enough with the pudge

April 5, 2008 at 2:55 pm 1 comment

Even though I am a full pants size smaller than my pre-pregnant days I still have zero tone around my mid section and I have had it!  I really hate to just exercise, like going to the gym or running or any of that.  If it is an activity of some sort like dance, martial arts, or gymnastics than it is fun.  Unfortunately, we are students and just don’t have the money for activities like that right now.  So I am going to try and run at least every other day.  The summer before I got married I was able to run up to 5 miles, running is not my favorite but at least I’ll do it.  Once I tried to run again about three months after Ahnna was born and I could hardly get to 1/2 mile.  So I am now going to try to work up to my old distance again, for real, because I have had it with the pudge!!!

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: , , .

The Benchmark Separation Anxiety

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  April 6, 2008 at 12:00 am

    wendy,

    way to go, run a couple for your crippled sister in law who cannot run anymore. Also, about the pudge, diet is everything. I haven’t been able to run but I have been watching meticulously what I eat, and have cut an inch around the midsection and 3 pounds in just a week’s time. So if you hate to exercise, just do it moderately and eat well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


