Downsizing

March 2, 2008 at 5:44 am Leave a comment

Here is something that made my day. I can’t ever remember being below a size 5/6 pant size. Maybe somewhere there in middle school I must have been smaller than that but I really can’t remember. I have stayed at about a 7/8 for the last 4 years and only when I was really working out I could get away with a 5/6. Well for some odd reason after having Ahnna I have dropped down to a 3/4 pants size!  Even in a variety of brands! I heard a while back that manufacturers were going to change the sizes for more realistic women, so that makes sense but going down two sizes is a big difference. I even tried on a 1/2 just for fun and I could get them all the way on including zipped and buttoned without too much effort. So I credit breastfeeding and being a homemaker (as opposed to sitting at a computer job for as much as 12 hours a day) for the weight loss because other than Tae Kwon Do once a week I really haven’t been very gun ho on working out, which it too bad because if I toned up my abs to pre-pregnant look, I think that 1/2 size would be doable 🙂

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Lost Ahnna’s Blessing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


