The School Year

February 21, 2008 at 4:47 pm Leave a comment

mortar-and-pestle.jpgHey all. So I have been having some fun in the world of pharmacy trying to figure out what kind of career path I would like to pursue. Pretty sure that I’m going to do a residency somewhere here in the state. We have a feeling that the residency location is probably where we will end up for a while. I’m also looking at a specialty residency, but not quite sure what field yet.

Today I actually get to present on the dangers of T E S T I C U L A R cancer! Everything from prevention to self exams (yes that’s exactly what it sounds like). It will be done at the student recreation center in the gym with a table and posters that my colleagues have put together. I’m not sure about some of the pics. I guess I need to make sure to present in a very professional manner. 🙂

Overall I’m still enjoying pharmacy and believe that it was a good career move for myself. Everything but the debt seems to be going well. I know I’m not in the “real” world practicing but I can honestly say so far that I love my job!

Entry filed under: Nathan's Posts.

The Low-Down The Goat

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


