My New Addition

February 21, 2008 at 7:11 am Leave a comment

Originally written on March 3rd 2007

So I’m gonna be a poppa this year and I don’t know if I can quite express what I feel about this new adventure. The morning I found out I was in a bit of disbelief. To be honest I’m still in disbelief, especially since Wendy isn’t showing at all at the moment. I will say this, my place in this world makes a little more sense and my responsibliity factor went from feeling bearable to oh my freaking gosh. I’m happy for the little one to come though and look forward to meeting him/her. We have a name for a girl….Ahnna Belen, but we’re still looking for a good boy’s name. I’m not necessarily asking for suggestions, but if it’s a good one I wouldn’t mind hearing it. We are staying away from common names. Anyway, I so look forward to this my greatest responsibility ever, second only that of being the best I can for my most excellent wife. I believe that God’s infinite capacity for love comes from his ability to have an infinite amount of children and even though the little one is not yet present, I’ve felt a small portion of perhaps what the almighty feels for us.

Entry filed under: Nathan's Posts.

Ahnna The Low-Down

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


